Favorite quotes – most times author unknown but definitely not me – wish I woulda thought of that!

  •  “Now is no time to think of what you do not have. Think of what you can do with what there is.” ~ Ernest Hemingway
  •  “The secret of getting ahead is getting started.” – Agatha Christie
  • ‘If at first you don’t succeed, do it like your mother told you”.  Life is good.®
  • “Yesterday is history. Tomorrow is a mystery. But today is truly a gift that’s why we call it the present.”~ Kung Fu Panda
  • ‘ Spring is nature’s way of saying “Let’s party!” ‘ Life is good.®
  • ‎ “Gratitude consists of being more aware of what you have, than what you don’t.”
  •  “If you really want to do something, you’ll find a way. If you don’t, you’ll find an excuse.”—Jim Rohn
  • “Turn your face to the sun and the shadows fall behind you”- Maori Proverb
  • “ A day without a laugh….. is a wasted day.” – Charles Chaplin
  • ‎ “Stressed” backwards spells desserts.
  • ‎ “Experience is something you don’t get until just after you need it.”
  • “If you get kicked in the rear, you are still in front!”
  • “Be thankful for what you have; you’ll end up having more. If you concentrate on what you don’t have, you will never, ever have enough.” ~ Oprah Winfrey
  • ‎”A man can be broken by a strength outside, greater than himself. Or a weakness inside, which he cannot understand.”
  • “You will not change, what you won’t confront!”
  • “No one can make you feel inferior without your consent”. ~ Eleanor Roosevelt
  • “Diapers and politicians get changed for the same reason”
  • “It is important to find the courage to step into the spotlight & play with that fire if you want to be successful.”
  • “Success seems to be largely a matter of hanging on after others have let go.” William Feather
  • “There are only seven days in a week—and someday isn’t one of them”
  • “You seize the day, I’m holding on to this pillow!!!!”
  • It’s not who you are that holds you back, it’s who you think you’re not. ~Author Unknown
  • “To acquire the habit of reading is to construct for yourself a refuge from almost all the miseries of life”. ~W. Somerset Maugham
  • “The secret of getting ahead is getting started.” Mark Twain
  • Live simply, LOVE generously, Care deeply and Speak kindly!
  • Don’t take yourself too seriously. No one else does.
  • Families are like candy bars – mostly sweet with a few nuts.
  • Theres always a little truth behind every “Just kidding.” A little knowledge behind every “I don’t know.” A little emotion behind every “I don’t care.” and a little pain behind every “It’s ok.”
  • ‘Whatever you give a woman, she will make greater. If you give her sperm, she’ll give you a baby. If you give her a house, she’ll give you a home. If you give her groceries, she’ll give you a meal. If you give her a smile, she’ll give you her heart. She multiplies and enlarges what is given to her. So, if you give her any crap, be ready to receive a ton of shit.’
  •  While knowledge is power, it is useless if you do not take action.
  •   “The desire to reach the stars is ambitious. The desire to reach hearts is wise and most possible.”  Maya Angelou
  • If you want to soar like an eagle don’t hang out with turkeys.
  •   Do what you like. Like what you do. Optimism can take you anywhere.
  • ‎ “Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things you didn’t do than by the ones you did do… Explore. Dream and Discover.” — Mark Twain —
  • History repeats itself because no one listens the first time 😛
  • Yes, I’m a girl. I push doors that clearly say PULL. I laugh harder when I try to explain why I’m laughing. I walk into a room and forget why I was there. I count on my fingers in math. I hide the pain from my loved ones. I say it is a long story when it’s really not. I cry a lot more than you think I do. I care about people who don’t care about me. I try to do things before the microwave beeps!! I listen to you even when you don’t listen to me. And a hug will always help. Yes, I’m a girl!!!!!
  • Dear auto correct, stop correcting my swear words you piece of shut
  • “The skill of writing is to create a context in which other people can think.” ~ Edwin Schlossberg
  • Don’t judge me by my PAST. I’m not in the past anymore. Accept me for who I am because this is me TODAY.
  • The only point in looking back is to see how far you’ve come.
  • “The pen is mightier than the sword, and considerably easier to write with.” – Marty Feldman (1934-1982)
  • You can’t force someone to treat you differently, you can only choose not to let that person affect you anymore.
  • “If I have ventured wrongly, very well, life then helps me with its penalty. But if I haven’t ventured at all, who helps me then?” ~ Søren Kierkegaard
  • “This a a wonderful day. I’ve never seen this one before.” – Maya Angelou

Revised 05/18/13

One thought on “Favorite quotes – most times author unknown but definitely not me – wish I woulda thought of that!

  1. Great quotes.Here are some little quotes from my fertile head ” Adversity doesn´t build character but it rather reveals character”. ” I just go to hell and regroup but I never die”. ” No regrets once you made a decision, it´s pointless, you´ll just feel depressed. But make a decision”. ” It´s a winner winner with a chicken dinner”, and my pride and glory is “You have to calibrate yourself to even with others and then click one notch up to yourself, then remove yourself from the calibration, once it´s done feel free to be an asshole.” Stay Frosty.

Leave a Reply

