Kudos Is Deserved

Many people turn to posting or blogging (myself included) when they need to vent or just release their frustrations.  I feel compelled to counter that, which should probably be done more often than it is.  Since I’m currently experiencing one of those “step back and smell the roses” phases as I try to focus on the good things in life, rather than all the evil, stupidity, and crap that seems to happen to me, I decided it’s time to put pen to paper, or more accurately fingers to the keyboard to write something I have been meaning to for a few weeks now.

I really need to take a minute to give kudos to the good folks at Logitech.  I am a fan of several of their products that I personally own.  Among them their awesome Harmony remote and various computer peripherals.  Recently I dropped them an email because some of the letters on the keys of my beloved wireless keyboard were wearing off.  I was inquiring if they had something to fix this problem.  Now I know what you’re thinking – with all the typing I do you’d think I wouldn’t look at the keys very often, and I don’t.  But for some reason when I do glance down there is a brief wave of panic that comes over me.  I know, that’s silly, but it’s true.

They almost instantly replied how sorry they were that this happened, and they had no method to fix this, however if I would email them a photo of the damage with a scanned copy of the receipt showing the date of purchase they would send me a new replacement keyboard.  I thought that was pretty awesome, so I didn’t hesitate to reply.  Within a few two or three days I received the replacement.  Much to my surprise, it was a designer wireless keyboard!  Who knew they made designer keyboards.  Must admit, I am impressed.  That’s what I call superior customer service.  Check out how cool it is – – http://www.logitech.com/en-us/product/keyboard-k360?crid=26.  The picture really doesn’t do it justice, but trust me it’s sharp.

Leave a Reply

